News

Wed 09 Sep 2020
Bangalore :

HAL’s indigenously developed Light Utility Helicopter (LUH) demonstrated high altitude capability in Hot and High weather conditions in the Himalayas recently for about...

Mon 07 Sep 2020
New Delhi :

DRDO has successfully demonstrated the Hypersonic air-breathing scramjet technology with the flight test of the Hypersonic Technology Demonstration Vehicle (HSTDV) at...

Thu 02 Jul 2020
New Delhi :

Defence Acquisition Council (DAC) in its meeting of today held under the chairmanship of Raksha Mantri Shri Rajnath Singh accorded approval for capital acquisition of...

Thu 25 Jun 2020
New Delhi :

Airbus has appointed Rémi Maillard as President of Airbus India and Managing Director of South Asia region, effective September 01, 2020. Rémi, currently Head of Airbus...

Wed 24 Jun 2020
Bangalore :

Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi today approved far-reaching reforms in the Space sector aimed at boosting private sector participation in the...

Fri 12 Jun 2020
New Delhi :

The Ministry of Defence (MoD) has extended the delivery period for all existing capital acquisition contracts with the Indian vendors by four months due to supply chain...

Mon 08 Jun 2020
New Delhi :

The Indian Air Force has designed, developed, and inducted an Airborne Rescue Pod for Isolated Transportation (ARPIT). This pod will be utilized for the evacuation of...

Thu 04 Jun 2020
Toulouse :

Airbus has named Anand Stanley as President Airbus Asia-Pacific, effective 1 July 2020.

...

Tue 02 Jun 2020
New Delhi :

In a major boost to ‘Make in India’ initiative of the Government, Acquisition Wing of Ministry of Defence (MoD) with the approval of Raksha Mantri Shri Rajnath Singh, has...

Wed 27 May 2020
Bangalore :

HAL produced FOC standard LCA Tejas   has been inducted into IAF Squadron ‘The Flying Bullets’ at a function at Sulur (Tamil Nadu) today, marking another milestone for HAL. “We are proud to deliver a much lethal aircraft than the IOC block. Apart...

Wed 13 May 2020
Geneva :

Remarks of Alexandre de Juniac at the IATA Media Briefing on...

Tue 12 May 2020
Berlin :

As the world’s longest-running aerospace show ILA has always stood for innovation and leadership in this high-tech industry. In these times in which due to the...